My checking account has been compromised and my current balance is negative $900. I don't even want to get into the details of how this all happened, but it wasn't my fault. It wasn't my negligence that led to some very stupid person (who I hope will be summarily ARRESTED for being a complete IDIOT) stealing a card that allowed them access to my account. Really I hope karma comes back to get this mystery person who stole the card from my dad. I really do. I hope that the person who stole my money 2 DAYS BEFORE MY BIRTHDAY really feels it. I hope that on his birthday he gets swine flu. Or I hope that everyone forgets his birthday. Or I hope that he gets charged a lot of random overdraft fees.
(Aw man, I'm no good at being mean. I imagined the poor thief on his birthday, not getting any calls or cards or presents, and then I felt like I understood why he was reduced to thievery. I mean, no one really cares about him. I bet he didn't have a good homelife. Maybe I take it back about the whole forgetting his birthday thing. I just hope he feels as bad as I do right now.)
ANYWAY. There is some concern about whether or not I'll be able to pay my rent now that I have negative money in my account, so that's a nice birthday gift.
Also, I keep gaining weight (which is probably because I just keep eating) and I'm becoming obsessed with trying to count points only to blow it all on one delicious italian feast.
Also all my bills are coming in right now and I have NO MONEY.
And tomorrow is my birthday. Sigh. Well last year I had swine flu. I guess we're building up to something really great for 26. But 25 is destined to be overshadowed by money trouble. I hope that's not indicative of the rest of the year.
Hopefully I'll have a happy post tomorrow. Something about how great my birthday turned out, despite the inauspicious beginnings.
I'm going to go play some plants vs. zombies and then try to sleep. Happy birthday to me....
There's a zombie on your laaaaawwn...don't want the zombies on your laaaawn....
